Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Indie Lee Squalane Facial Oil – Review April 14, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 9:52 am
Tags: , , ,

Today I bring you Squalane Facial oil. at first blush you might think it is the same as “the moisturizing oil in vanilla citrus” except for the smell, but rest assured, its not.   This light oil is intended to help promote skin elasticity rather than moisturize. It smells fresh.  The oil is nearly instantly absorbed into the skin.

This was the second ever facial oil I’ve ever used.  I have to say that it really didn’t do anything for me. That might be because I am still relatively young. I’m only 30 afterall – how much elasticity could I have lost (especially compared to someone who is my mom’s age)? I just didn’t see or feel any difference to my skin other than it feeling a bit oily for a few minutes after using it. I used it for two weeks straight and nothing…but I’m not saying its a bad product, just its a product I didn’t see do anything.

Will I buy it again? Probably not – I really didn’t see any difference

Will I finish the sample? Meh, I don’t think so – not worth keeping it around.

Here’s the breakdown:

Sample Size: 0.25 oz
Full Size: 1 oz
Full Size Price:  $21.60
Sample Value: $5.40

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by The Look Bag or any of the brands included in the bag. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.