Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

April BirchBox – Initial Impressions April 14, 2012

Filed under: Haircare,Makup,Skincare — slagoon @ 8:15 pm
Tags: ,
Ug, Box 7, I was really hoping to not get washing machine detergent.  I use Tide from Costco – it is economical and does a good job of cleaning – I have no interest in trying anything new for clothes washing.  Anyway I guess I just spoiled one of the items for you. Sorry.  This month’s box is intended to be “down to earth” themed. So what all came in the box you ask?
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Check it out after the break…
.
.
..
 
.
.
Juice Beauty Oil-free Moisturizer
Sample Size 0.17 oz
Full Size  2.0 oz
Full Size Price $28.00
Sample Value $2.38
 
Zoya TRUE Spring Collection – Lotus 
Sample Size  0.25 oz
Full Size  0.5 oz
Full Size Price $8.00
Sample Value $4.00
 
Wonderstruck Taylor Swift – previously reviewed
Sample Size 0.04 oz
Full Size 3.4 oz
Full Size Price $59.50
Sample Value $0.70
 
amika Obliphica Nourishing Mask
Sample Size  0.67 oz
Full Size  16.9 oz
Full Size Price $40.00
Sample Value $1.58
 
Dropps Laundry Detergent
Sample Size 2 Packets
Full Size  20 Packets
Full Size Price $6.00
Sample Value $0.60
.
 
Box value – $9.26.  I paid $10.00 for it. I’m not sure – I feel like I must have done some math wrong! but I’ve triple checked – this is officially the lowest value box I’ve received from any of my subscription services. I hope I really like the hair mask and the moisturizer….
.
 
FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Birchbox or any of the brands included in the box. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.
 

2 Responses to “April BirchBox – Initial Impressions”

  1. Marilyn Says:

    We got the same box – I can’t believe how tiny the moisturizer is! The polish is a pretty color tho.

    • slagoon Says:

      Yep! I’ve been using the moisturizer for the last two days. A pea size amount goes a long way, its not a thick cream like some of the others I’ve tried. Thanks for commenting 🙂


Comments are closed.