Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

April MyGlam Bag – Initial Impressions April 13, 2012

Filed under: Makup — slagoon @ 9:15 pm
Tags: ,

Hurray – I received my MyGlam Bag today. I had already gotten the sneak peeks off their Facebook page, and today I looked online too thinking I wouldn’t get mine till mid-next week (as their tracking number told me) so I discovered the remaining item through that.  Anyway, I’m pretty thrilled with this bag.  This was not amazing but it was definitely a really nice one compared to one off the previous ones.  I’ve already tried two of the products and am in love.

.

So, what was in it?

.

.

.

Urban Decay 24/7 Eye Pencil – Junkie
Sample Size:  0.03 oz
Full Size:  0.04 oz
Full Size Price: $19.00
Sample Value: $14.25

Mini Eye Brush and Angled Liner Brush – This estimate is based off the price of crown brush brushes
Sample Size value: $8.00

DermStore – Lip Quench Moisture-Infusion Lip Treatment
Sample Size: 0.21  oz
Full Size:   0.21 oz
Full Size Price: $12.00
Sample Value: $12.00

All-Belle – False Eyelashes (style 2822) prices from this site
Sample Size:  1 pair
Full Size:    10 pair
Full Size Price: $26.33
Sample Value: $2.63

Total sample value $36.88. This is a pretty nice value for a $10.00 bag. This does just assume the value of the brushes if purchased individually from a similar quality to crown brush.  If you remove these brushes from the value of the bag it drops to $28.33 – which is still not bad considering I will use all the items in the bag.  I’m hoping this bag quells the drama about MyGlam on the Facebook pages. This company is truly trying to listen to their customers (whiny though some may be)

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by MyGlam or any of the brands included in the bag. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.