Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Guess what reported for duty? My April Beauty Army Kit! April 10, 2012

Filed under: Makup,Skincare — slagoon @ 10:51 am
Tags: ,

Saturday I received a timid knock at my front door and I look out and on my doorstep is a little black box. It has pink letters on it. I squeel with delight. It is my Beauty Army Kit that I had ordered just 6 days earlier!  Beauty Army got a facelift to their shipping boxes which looks awesome and they still have the great reusable boxes. Also just this past week they announced that they will be allowing members to skip a month if they don’t like what is available – thats pretty neat! Hopefully I don’t ever feel the need to use it – but good to know its there if I do.  So, anyway, what did I get this month?

.

Click “more” to find out!

.

I feel like I keep getting the leftovers from what people picked previous months – like there are some folks who have managed to acquire 3 eyeshadow, yet it was only an option for me for 2 months (which I still consider lucky but I want more so I’m gunna pout). Anyway, after re-taking my profile a number of times, I found a selection that were things I’d at least use.

Babor – Hy-Oil Cleansing Set
Sample Size: 0.62 oz (2 x 0.31 oz bottles)
Full Size: 6.8 oz + 3.3 oz
Full Size Price: $32.00 + $28.00
Sample Value:  $3.68

Aquolina – Pink Sugar Body Mousse
Sample Size: 0.68
Full Size: 8.45 oz
Full Size Price:  $30.00
Sample Value: $2.41

Pur-lisse – pur-lip comfort
Sample Size: 0.5 oz
Full Size: 0.38 oz (Some sites sell the 0.5 oz)
Full Size Price:  $16.00 ($22.00 on the sites that sell the larger size)
Sample Value: $22.00
There is a discrepancy (in my favor) of what was described and what was sent – the Beauty Army Site showed I would be receiving the 0.38 oz lip treatment – but as mentioned above I received a larger size – that they don’t sell on their site.

Indie Lee – The Body Lotion – Lemongrass
Sample Size: 2.0 oz
Full Size: 12 oz
Full Size Price: $22.00
Sample Value: $3.66

Purely Cosmetics – Mineral Foundation – Neutral Light
Sample Size: 0.1 oz
Full Size: 0.21 oz
Full Size Price:  $18.00
Sample Value: $8.57

Chella – Razor with Brush and Comb
Sample Size: 1 razor with brush and comb
Full Size: 1 razor with brush and comb
Full Size Price:  $10.00
Sample Value: $10.00

The value of this sample kit is $50.41

FTC  Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Army or any of the brands included in the kit. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.