Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Murad Eye Lift Perfector and Keracolor Color Enhancing Leave-In Treatment April 8, 2012

Filed under: Haircare,Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 8:45 am
Tags: , ,

Today I bring you both the Murad Eye Lift Perfector and Keracolor Color Enhancing Leave-In Treatment. I received both of these in my March MyGlam bag. Both were in foil sample packets so I put them into small craft jars. There was really very little of the Murad, maybe 3 uses.

.

.

.

Read about them below the break.

So, I oopsied with the Keracolor. There are two parts to it, there are two packets, and they are to be used together. You open both sides at once and pour them into your hand and mix them. Yeh, I didn’t think of that when I put them into a single craft jar (I should have used two). By the time I got to it a couple days after putting it in the jar, the two parts had congeled and were nasty looking like spoiled milk. I was not too devistated because it smelled pretty rank to begin with and I was not looking forward to smelling that as a leave in conditioner. I have photos of it anyway.  I won’t rate it because I didn’t get to try it, but based on the smell alone I will not be buying it.

.

Next is the Murad Eye lift perfector. I was excited when I saw this to try an undereye treatment that would help brighten and make my eyes appear less tired. Then I opened the tiny foil. I know that with undereye concealer you are supposed to use a small amount, but this was really tiny – and it goes on THICK. I had trouble getting it on my under eye area in a thin enough layer without dragging at my skin. Then, also it was too dark for me. It was a couple shades darker than my skin, which for MOST people would be light enough, but I’m just so fair. The idea with products for under your eye is to get a lighter than your skin color, by brighteneing the area you give the illusion of less puffiness. Why do you think we want to get rid of dark circles? Ok so I finally got it thinned out a bit, but it just didn’t work for me. It ended up crinkling and almost looking like cheap eyeshadow after awhile. This is another product that will not see my house ever again.

Will I buy either again? No

Will I finish either sample? No

Here are the breakdowns:
Murad Eye Lift Perfector
Sample Size 0.015 oz
Full Size 0.06 oz
Full Size Price $35.00
Sample Value $8.75

Keracolor Color Enhancing Leave-In Treatment
Sample Size 0.17 oz
Full Size 5.5 oz
Full Size Price 29.95
Sample Value $0.95

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by MyGlam or any of the brands included in the bag. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.

 

2 Responses to “Murad Eye Lift Perfector and Keracolor Color Enhancing Leave-In Treatment”

  1. I didn’t know that you had to use both keracolor treatments together! I thought you used one package at a time. I haven’t used mine yet becuase I heard a lot of people complaining of the smell so I’m not looking foward to that

    • slagoon Says:

      Yep, if you read the back (which I doubt most people did) it says to fold the two in half and rip both 🙂 if you do try it let me know how it went.


Comments are closed.