Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Kérastase Elixir Ultime – Review April 7, 2012

Filed under: Haircare,Review — slagoon @ 9:57 am
Tags: , , ,

Today I bring you the Kérastase Elixir Ultime that I received in my March Teen Vogue Birchbox.  This is a hair oil that is intended to leave your hair shiny and manageable. It can be used as a leave in conditioner or it can be used before shampooing as a hair treatment.

I’ve tested it as a leave in conditioner for after my hair has been washed. I have tried applying a couple dots to slightly damp hair and also to fully dry hair. It does leave my hair more shiny, but not more manageable. I also don’t feel like it has any long lasting effects to improving my hair.

This is a nice product but I’m not overly Impressed with it.

Will I buy it again? Probably not, I just didn’t see the real benefit to it.

Will I finish the sample? I’ll still use it occasionally, but I will probably throw it out fairly soon.

Sample Size 0.16 oz
Full Size 4.22 oz
Full Size Price $54.00
Sample Value  $2.05

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Birchbox or any of the brands included in the box. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.