Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

One- Olive Oil Nourishing enrichment all in one skincare – Review April 5, 2012

Today I bring you One- Olive Oil Nourishing enrichment all in one skincare. I received this in the March Look Bag. This is a formula that is intended to be multi purpose product which can be used in the bat, rubbed into the skin, used in the hair and more. I am always wary of multi purpose products – they tend to do everything OK, but nothing incredibly well. I was not anxious to try this product.

I first tried it as a face cleanser (one of the listed uses on the ONE website). My face felt more icky than when I started. I know some people swear by using olive oil as a cleanser – but not for me. Another day I tried using it to reduce frizzies and add shine to my hair. It did this OK but not as well as some of the john freida products like frizz ease.  I finally tried it as a body moisturizer. Yes, it did moisturize, but I felt oily and greasy the rest of the day – I hate oily residue on my skin.

Overall, while this is probably a nice product it seems to me I could just go buy some extra virgin olive oil and it would work just as well. This product is not for me and I plan to discontinue trying it now that I’ve given it a fair shot.

Will I buy this product again? No
Will I finish the sample? No

Here’s the breakdown:
Sample Size 0.25 oz
Full Size 6 oz
Full Size Price $ 23.99
Sample Value $1.00

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by The Look Bag or any of the brands included in the bag. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.