Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

My March Beauty Army Kit – Wrap Up April 4, 2012

Filed under: General — slagoon @ 6:15 am
Tags: ,

I’ve had a chance to use and review all of the products from my March and decide on how much I liked them. So now it is time to do my box wrap up.

In case you don’t remember, here is a summary of the Awesomeness level:

Box Awesomeness Level Review (AL)

  • 5 points for an item that surpasses everything else I’ve tried and becomes my #1 choice for what role it fulfills
  • 4 points for an item that becomes added to my permanent collection of cosmetics and I will repurchase
  • 3 points for an item that joins my “I might buy this again” list
  • 2 points for an item I finished or will finish the entire sample of but in the end decided not to re-purchase
  • 1 point for an item that I tried and immediately threw out/gave away
  • 0 points if the item was a duplicate of something from a previous bag/box/kit that only scored a 1 in that box – meaning I knew enough to not even bother with trying it.

.
.

.

.

.

.

The Sun FX

Sample Size: 2.2 oz
Full Size: 6.7 oz
Full Size Price: $24.95
Sample Value: $8.19

AL 2 <- I really don’t have a need for a shimmery moisturizer.

.

.

.

Indie Lee THE DAILY MOISTURIZING OIL (VANILLA CITRUS)

Sample Size: 0.25 oz
Full Size: 4 oz
Full Size Price:  $28.00
Sample Value: $1.75

AL 2<- In the end, while this was a neat product, I really saw no need to add a moisturizing oil to my daily regimen

.

.

.

WELEDA IRIS HYDRATING DAY CREAM

Sample Size: 0.17 oz
Full Size: 1 oz
Full Size Price:  $20.00
Sample Value: $3.40

AL 2<- It is nice, but it doesn’t do what I need on the driest parts of my face.

.

.

.

BABOR ANTI-STRESS JETLAG CREAM

Sample Size: 0.5 oz
Full Size: 1.7 oz
Full Size Price:  $72.00
Sample Value: $21.17

AL 3<- Its pretty nice and I am on the fence – while I really liked it, it is really expensive.

.

.

.

Cover FX EYE PREP

Samples Size: 0.16 oz
Full Size: 0.67 oz
Full Size Price:  $43.00
Sample Value: $10.27

AL 1<- I used it 3 times, once where I though maybe I used a bad eyeshadow, a second time to try with a known eyeshadow, and the third time to take photos. This was one of the worst performing products I’ve tried in ages.

.

.

MAD SKINCARE EYE DEFENSE SHIELDING SERUM

Sample Size: 0.13 oz
Full Size: 0.5 oz
Full Size Price:  $54.00
Sample Value: $14.04

AL 3<- When I run out of my current eye cream I may switch to this – I’m not sure yet.

.

Awesomeness level? 2+2+2+3+1+3 =13    13 /6= 2.17
Value? $58.82 for a $12.00 box with almost all samples I am planning to finish, I would say this is a nice value.

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Army or any of the brands included in the kit. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.

 

4 Responses to “My March Beauty Army Kit – Wrap Up”

  1. I’ve nominated you for the versatile blogger award! Congrats ❤

    http://magandakels.wordpress.com/2012/04/04/versatile-blogger-nomination/

    -Kels

  2. MakeupByKimB Says:

    They look like good products!

    http://makeupbykimb.wordpress.com/


Comments are closed.