Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

MAD Skincare Eye Defense Shielding Serum – Review April 4, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 5:26 am
Tags: ,

Today I bring you the final product from my March Beauty Army Kit, the MAD Skincare Eye Defense Shielding Serum.  To start with I had a really hard time starting to test this product because of the little pump dispenser it uses didn’t want to dispense the product. After turning the dispenser upside down and leaving it that way for a couple days I was finally able to get product out. Now I understand why the product was not coming out.

This serum is a thick gel that reminds me of petroleum jelly. It has no real scent and rubs in smooth – but does not seem to be instantly absorbed or anything like that. I think it probably works well, in that I didn’t see anything change in the appearance around my eyes while I used it, but it is hard to tell because the Lift Lab cream I’ve been using has done such a good job that I can’t really see many fine lines anymore.

Would I buy this product again? Probably not – I really love my Lift Lab eye cream

Will I finish the sample? Sure – it works pretty well.

Here is the breakdown:

Sample Size: 0.13 oz
Full Size: 0.5 oz
Full Size Price:  $54.00
Sample Value: $14.04

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Army or any of the brands included in the kit. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.