Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Fekkai Advanced Glossing Cream – Review April 4, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 4:01 pm
Tags: , ,

The Fekkai Advanced Glossing Cream is supposed to leave your hair shiny and frizz free. How does it hold up?

This is a thick yellow cream that does not really have any scent and feels quite smooth.

To use you are supposed to apply a pea sized amount to either damp or dry hair. I’ve tried it both ways.

I don’t know what it is, but I cannot get this product to work for me.  I tried applying a pea size both wet and dry and it didn’t do anything. Then I tried more like 3 peas, the next time I tried more like a full pea pod – it just never really did what was advertised. To top it off, I also ended up with extra dirty looking hair the next day, again regardless of the size I applied the previous day. Overall this was NOT a win.

Will I buy this product again? Nope – it did not work for me.

Will I finish the sample? Nope – it is going in the trash when I get home.

Here’s the breakdown:

Sample Size:  1.6 oz
Full Size: 1.6 oz (also a 4 and a 7 oz size)
Full Size Price: $8.10
Sample Value: $8.10

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Bar Sample Society. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.