Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

The Sun FX Body Shimmer – Review April 2, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 7:39 am
Tags: , , ,

Just in time for spring is the Sun FX Body Shimmer which I received from Beauty Army in my March Kit. I was pretty excited about this – what goes better with a cute skirt than pretty shiny legs. I didn’t really know what to expect but I figured it couldn’t be too bad.

This product is intended to be hydrating and illuminating. The cream is a medium thickness that looks sort of like a pearl finish.  It is mildly moisturizing but not intensively, I personally wish it had been more moisturizing.  It smells like almonds, and it is very pleasant.

How about the shimmer? Well, when it is first rubbed on (and a little goes a LONG way) it is intensely shimmery.  After about 20 minutes the shimmer disappears and goes away completely. I would have preferred that it stay longer – what’s the point of applying shimmer if it just goes away?

Would I buy it again? No, it wasn’t so amazing for me to spend more money on

Will I finish the sample? Yes, might as well.

Here is a photo of my skin with the cream and without the cream so you can see the shimmer difference.

 

Here’s the breakdown:

Sample Size: 2.2 oz
Full Size: 6.7 oz
Full Size Price: $24.95
Sample Value: $8.19

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Army or any of the brands included in the kit. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.