Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Ren Glycolactic Skin Renewal Peel Mask – Review April 1, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 4:12 am
Tags: , ,

Apricots, today we will discuss apricots – or at least something that smells like them. I opened the little sample of the Ren Glycolactic tube and was hit with the scent of mashed apricots – it was amazing. The directions indicate you should apply it to clean dry skin, wait 10 minutes and then rub your face upwards to “lift” the dead skin that it has loosened, and then to wash it off with a damp cloth. Lots of people love this product and it is supposed to be good for people who have sensitive skin. I tried it. I felt some tingling, but no more than when I use my black soap. When I took it off my face was a touch red, just like it normally is after I’ve rubbed something off – the thing is, this red did not go away for over 12 hours.  That is not normal, and that is not the typical results I have heard of from others who have used it.  I think there must be something that my skin just didn’t like about this product.

Will I buy this product again? No, I can’t risk my face staying red that long.

Will I finish the sample? No, not worth the red marks.

Here’s the breakdown:

Sample Size: 0.5 oz
Full Size:  1.69 oz
Full Size Price: $55.00
Sample Value: $16.27

 

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Bar Sample Society. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.