Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Essie Luxeffects – Set in Stones and Color Club Neon Nail Polish – Lava Lamp March 26, 2012

Filed under: Makup — slagoon @ 6:47 am
Tags: , , ,

Today I bring you two nail polishes I received from my two March Birchboxes, First the Essie Luxeffects in Set in Stones and Color Club in Lava Lamp. 

I’ve owned a number of Essie polishes before, but never a glitter.  This one was really nice – it is pretty much opaque with 3 coats, which I can’t get with most glitters.  The color is all different sized silver hex glitters in a clear base.

Next I bring you Color Club’s Lava Lamp – it is BRIGHT orange – love it.  The cream is nice and applies evenly. In 2 coats I had full opacity. This is my first ever color club polish, and I now understand what all the hype is about.  I cannot wait to wear it in real life instead of just on my practice wheel.  As soon as my ASK challenge is over *sigh*

Finally I decided it would be neat to put the two together.  I love it. What do you think?

essie® Luxeffects Nail Polish – Set in Stones
Sample Size 0.5 oz
Full Size 0.5 oz
Full Size Price $8.00
Sample Value $8.00

Color Club Neon Nail Polish – Lava Lamp
Sample Size 0.25
Full Size 0.5 oz
Full Size Price $8.00
Sample Value $4.00

Will I buy each again? I will continue to keep purchasing Essie, and I will now be on a lookout for Color Club.

Will I finish my samples? YES!!!

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Birchbox or any of the brands included in the box. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.