Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

March Look Bag March 20, 2012

Filed under: Haircare,Makup,Skincare — slagoon @ 7:11 am
Tags: ,

This month I got in on the new Look Bag. This sample service has been out for a few months, but I just learned of it the middle of last month. I figured it looked like a pretty snazzy, so I ordered myself one. I was pretty excited about this bag when it arrived – I had seen some of the cool items people got in past months and I somehow was lucky enough to get some of the samples from those previous bags. This subscription is $10.00/month

With that, today I bring you the March Look Bag. Here is what I received.

  • One- Olive Oil Nourishing enrichment all in one skincare
  • Frownies Facial Patches
  • Shea Terra Organics – Black Soap Facial Cleaner
  • Indie Lee Squalane Facial oil
  • Cailyn Waterproof cream eyeliner
  • Caylin Shimmer Powder/Glitter Powder

I am initially impressed with this bag – it has a lot included and even a full size piece of makeup.  Being familiar with Shea Terra and Indie Lee, I also know that they are partnering with some pretty fantastic brands.  Since I have previously reviewed the Shea Terra Black soap, I will link that here.

One- Olive Oil Nourishing enrichment all in one skincare
Sample Size 0.25 oz
Full Size 6 oz
Full Size Price $ 23.99
Sample Value $1.00

Frownies Facial Patches
Sample Size 3 gentle lifts, 4 ml immune perfect, 20 patches
Full Size 60 gentle lifts, 50 ml, 144 patches
Full Size Price $31.46, 53.10, 17.95
Sample Value  $8.18

Shea Terra Organics – Black Soap Facial Cleaner
Full Size: 4 oz
Full Size Cost: $18.00
Sample Size: 1 oz
Sample Value: $4.50

Indie Lee Squalane Facial oil
Sample Size: 0.25 oz
Full Size: 1 oz
Full Size Price:  $21.60
Sample Value: $5.40

Cailyn Waterproof cream eyeliner
Sample Size 0.99 oz
Full Size 0.99 oz
Full Size Price $16.80 (with look bag discount)
Sample Value $16.80

Caylin Shimmer Powder/Glitter Powder
Sample Size not listed probably about 1/4 of full size – if this is incorrect please let me know
Full Size not listed
Full Size Price $13.00 each color
Sample Value $6.50

Box Value $42.38

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by The Look Bag or any of the brands included in the bag. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.

 
 

One Response to “March Look Bag”

  1. iphone tips Says:

    Good blog you’ve got here.. It’s difficult to find high-quality writing like yours nowadays. I truly appreciate individuals like you! Take care!!


Comments are closed.