Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

March Teen Vogue Birchbox March 19, 2012

Filed under: Haircare,Makup,Skincare — slagoon @ 5:16 am
Tags: ,

This month I ordered two Birchboxes, one the standard, and a second the Teen Vogue.

Today I bring you the Teen Vogue March Birchbox. This month had a bunch of awesome options to receive in the box, and unfortunately again I was somewhat let down.  Here is what I received.

  • kate spade new york Twirl – 3.4 fl oz
  • Kérastase Elixir Ultime
  • Twistband Hair Ties
  • essie® Luxeffects Nail Polish
  • tarte LipSurgence™ lip tint
I was offered the Teen Vogue box for my original account but I didn’t want to get it and be disappointed – I probably should have though since Birchbox avoids sending you duplicate items to what you’ve already received, and this teen vogue box that I got on a new account did replicate some items I’d previously received. I’ll be reviewing each of these as I normally do if they haven’t been reviewed before (if they have they are linked above)

kate spade new york Twirl
Sample Size 0.05 oz
Full Size 3.4 oz
Full Size Price $80.00
Sample Value $1.17

Kérastase Elixir Ultime
Sample Size 0.16 oz
Full Size 4.22 oz
Full Size Price $54.00
Sample Value  $2.05

Twistband Hair Ties
Sample Size 1
Full Size 6
Full Size Price $10.00
Sample Value $1.66

essie® Luxeffects Nail Polish
Sample Size 0.5 oz
Full Size 0.5 oz
Full Size Price $8.00
Sample Value $8.00

tarte LipSurgence™ lip tint
Sample Size 0.08 oz
Full Size 0.08 oz
Full Size Price $24.00
Sample Value $24.00

Box Value $36.88

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Birchbox or any of the brands included in the box. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.