Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

March Birchbox March 19, 2012

Filed under: Haircare,Makup,Skincare — slagoon @ 4:19 am
Tags: ,

This month I ordered two Birchboxes, one the standard, and a second the Teen Vogue.

Today I bring you the standard March Birchbox. This month had a bunch of awesome options to receive in the box, and unfortunately again I was somewhat let down.  Here is what I received.

  • Boscia Green Tea Blotting Linens
  • Kusmi Tea Paris – I Love My Detox Tea
  • Color Club Neon Nail Polish
  • Grandma Stelle’s Hand Wash
  • Traditions by Nick Chavez Yucca Shampooing Cream
  • stila Smoky Eye Shadow

I started writing a rant about how unhappy I am with this month’s selections, but then I realized that I’ve told people numerous times on the MyGlam forums that we’re paying this fee to try things that we wouldn’t ordinarily try – so the only thing I will complain about is the stila sample – it is a cardboard  page with a tiny bit of product on it. Horrible – I get better samples when I walk in to Sephora.

Boscia Green Tea Blotting Linens
Sample Size 25 sheets
Full Size 100 sheets
Full Size Price $10.00
Sample Value $2.50

Kusmi Tea Paris – I Love My Detox Tea
Sample Size 2
Full Size 20
Full Size Price $21.94
Sample Value  $2.19

Color Club Neon Nail Polish – Lava Lamp
Sample Size 0.25
Full Size 0.5 oz
Full Size Price $8.00
Sample Value $4.00

Grandma Stelle’s Hand Wash
Sample Size 2.0 oz
Full Size 13.5 oz
Full Size Price $20.00
Sample Value $2.96

Traditions by Nick Chavez Yucca Shampooing Cream
Sample Size 2.0 oz
Full Size 8.5 oz
Full Size Price $20.00
Sample Value $4.70

stila Smoky Eye Shadow
Sample Size 0.005 oz (maybe less)
Full Size 0.9 oz
Full Size Price $45.00
Sample Value $0.25

Box Value $16.60

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Birchbox or any of the brands included in the box. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.