Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

ASK Cosmetics’ “Ultimate Bare Naked Nail Challenge” Week 2 March 19, 2012

This is the end of week 2 of the 10 week series for the ASK Cosmetics’ “Ultimate Bare Naked Nail Challenge”. For information about why I started this and details of my nail conditions check out my “The Start” post.

If you do not like seeing photos of nails in horrible shape do not click on the break.

Week 2 was a little better than week 1. My nails started growing past the areas where the damage was below the quick so I can actually fully remove the damaged areas – There are still a couple areas that you can see with damage in the nail bed – but less than before.  My cuticles are looking pretty good at the base of the nail, and the ridges on my nails have diminished.  I still have a bunch of hangnails but it is getting better I think.  I’ve still got many weeks left so I’m fine with the progress so far.  I did cheat on Saturday, and I painted my nails for just the day (in green for St. Patricks Day) and some of the dye in the polish stained my fingers when I removed it – so if you see bits of green that is from the polish (I had the polish on for only about 10 hours – so I figured it could be way worse, and I kept the polish far away from my cuticles and I made sure to still use TIPS).

     

    

Lets compare these results to previous weeks!

 

week 1:

    

    

Week 0:

          

Some other bloggers who are participating in this challenge are:

http://www.jennafroggy.com/
http://perfectlypolishedtips.blogspot.com/
http://glazedtalons.blogspot.com/
http://priems-things.blogspot.com/

I have created a menu item at the top of my page if you want to easily find posts related to this challenge in the future.

FTC Disclosure: This review contains a sample product sent for consideration by PR. My priority is to you, and I honor that commitment by being honest! I do not conduct paid reviews or guarantee reviews. I promise to remain truthful with you.
If you are uncertain what this all means, I suggest you to read my Disclosure Policy for further clarification.

 

One Response to “ASK Cosmetics’ “Ultimate Bare Naked Nail Challenge” Week 2”

  1. […] ASK Cosmetics’ “Ultimate Bare Naked Nail Challenge” Week 2 (thebeautifullagoon.com) […]


Comments are closed.