Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

The Soap Box Wrap Up March 17, 2012

Filed under: Skincare — slagoon @ 1:45 am
Tags: ,

I have now reviewed each of items within the Soap Box from Fortune Cookie Soap so here is a wrap up of the box including the value for each item, the overall value of the box, and my box awesomeness level. 

Box Awesomeness Level Review (AL)

  • 5 points for an item that surpasses everything else I’ve tried and becomes my #1 choice for what role it fulfills
  • 4 points for an item that becomes added to my permanent collection of cosmetics and I will repurchase
  • 3 points for an item that joins my “I might buy this again” list
  • 2 points for an item I finished or will finish the entire sample of but in the end decided not to re-purchase
  • 1 point for an item that I tried and immediately threw out/gave away
  • 0 points if the item was a duplicate of something from a previous bag/box/kit that only scored a 1 in that box – meaning I knew enough to not even bother with trying it.

$10 Fortune Cookie Soap Gift Code (via email)
Value $5.05 (you must still pay shipping and handling which is $4.95 so I figure that takes away from the value of the code)
AL 4< Used it immediately.

1 oz. Whipped Cream in Hawaiian Ice

Sample Size 1 oz sample
Full Size 5.5 oz
Full Size Price $10.99
Sample Value $1.99
AL 4 < Love it and use it nightly now.

 

 

 

1 oz. Body Wash in Wake Me Up Before You Mango

Sample Size 1 oz sample
Full Size 4 oz
Full Size Price $9.99
Sample Value $2.49
AL 3 < meh I will think about getting it again, but it is slightly less than likely

 

 

 

1 oz. Voted Best Ever (By Us) Lotion in Granny Panties

Sample Size 1 oz sample
Full Size 4 oz
Full Size Price $9.99
Sample Value $2.49
AL 2 < it is ok but I don’t think I’ll get this particular one again

 

 

 

Mini Gelato in Yellow Polka Dot Bikini

Sample Size 2 oz sample
Full Size 6 oz
Full Size Price $7.00
Sample Value $2.33
AL 2 < I like the scent and the product but can’t really use it

 

 

 

 

2 oz. Milk Bath packet in Sweet Tart Martini

Sample Size 2 oz sample
Full Size 12.5 oz
Full Size Price $12.99
Sample Value $2.07
AL 2 < I like the scent and the product but can’t really use it

 

 

 

 

 
1 Fortune Cookie Soap in Spring Break in Cancun

Sample Size: Full
Full Size Price $3.00
Sample Value $3.00
AL 4 < I already bought another in a different scent

 

 

 

 

1 oz. Hand Sanitizer in Justin’s HARD Lemonade

Sample Size 1 oz sample
Full Size 1 oz
Full Size Price $2.89
Sample Value $2.89
AL 3 < I may get it again, I don’t know though

 

 

 

 

 
2 oz. Bubbling Bath Crystals packet in Berried Treasure

Sample Size 2 oz sample
Full Size 12.0 oz
Full Size Price $12.99
Sample Value $2.16
AL 2 < I like the scent and the product but can’t really use it

 

 

 

Awesomeness level? 4+4+3+2+2+2+4+3+2 =26    26 /9= 2.88
Value? 19.42 before the discount code (24.47 after). Original cost of the box was 19.99

Overall I’m quite satisfied for the $20.00 I spent.

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Fortune cookie soap. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy

 

2 Responses to “The Soap Box Wrap Up”

  1. Sammy W. Says:

    I really like how you break down your awesomeness level! lol Great review. I read it on http://www.subscriptionboxes.com/the-soap-box/ and made the decision to sign up for The Soap Box! I cant wait for my first box! Thanks!

    • slagoon Says:

      Thanks 🙂 The credit really does go to the ladies I mentioned – but I am really happy with it. I hope you are able to get the very next box in a couple months. I know I can’t wait 🙂 Thanks for the comment and sharing that website!


Comments are closed.