Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

The Soap Box – Body Wash in “Wake Me Up Before You Mango” Review March 16, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 4:40 am
Tags: , ,

Here is another product from my Soap Box from Fortune Cookie Soap.

“Wake Me Up Before You Mango” Body wash is supposed to clean and moisturize your skin.  This is a watermellon colored gel that has little beads suspended in it – I don’t know what they are but I also don’t notice them when I use the product.

The scent, it is like a very sugary mango/peach scent, I totally end up salavating when I smell this. It cleans just fine – no better or worse, in my estimation, than other body washes I’ve used, but it is a fun change from my normal.

Again, this product suffers from the same problem as the hand sanitizer did – the hard container. The full size of this product is 4oz so hopefully in the full size it squeezes out more easily.

This was a 1 oz sample. The normal product is 4 oz and sells for $9.99 the value of this sample was $2.49.

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Fortune cookie soap. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.

 

2 Responses to “The Soap Box – Body Wash in “Wake Me Up Before You Mango” Review”

  1. Morrisa Says:

    Just wanted to stop in and say hi. I got your blog link off of the Influenster facebook page. I love the idea of the Soapbox but I went to the website and it is sold out.  This has happened with all of the subscriptions like this I have tried to sign up for. Hopefully one of them will open up soon.

    Morrisa @ http://honeydosreviews.blogspot.com/

    • slagoon Says:

      Thanks for stopping by! Yeh the soap box stuff is super neat but it is quarterly. Sign up for their wait list – I have a feeling that the more people on the wait list the more boxes they will make available – Again thanks for reading. I’ll check out your blog a little later too 🙂


Comments are closed.