Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Truvia Sweetener from Influenster March 15, 2012

Filed under: Food — slagoon @ 5:05 am
Tags:

Ah Influenster, they sent me another lovely vox box – this one contained a product that I’m excited to share with you – this is Truvia. Truvia is natural but the sweetness comes from the Stevia plant. It apparently has no calories and is considered sweeter than sugar. It can be used as a sugar substitute.

What did I think of it? It was REALLY sweet – nearly too much so. I have been using it in tea (which I will share in a different post) and I use far less of it than I do when I use real sugar.  I think thats a good thing though.  I have heard others say there is an aftertaste but I haven’t noticed it. I haven’t noticed any ill effects of using it either. All in all I think it is a pretty darn good product.

Check out the macro’s here – it has a crystaline structure just like real sugar – pretty neat right?

 

 

Would I get it again? Probably – depends on  how convenient it is to buy compared with other sugar.

If you want to read more about recipies or other facts about the product please visit the sweetener’s website. www.truvia.com.

If you want to learn how to receive complimentary products to test yourself, please visit www.influenster.com

FTC Disclosure: This review contains a sample product sent for consideration by PR (Influenster.com). My priority is to you, and I honor that commitment by being honest! I do not conduct paid reviews or guarantee reviews. I promise to remain truthful with you. If you are uncertain what this all means, I suggest you to read my Disclosure Policy for further clarification.