Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

The Soap Box – “Voted Best Ever” body lotion in Granny Panties Review March 15, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 3:25 am
Tags: , ,

Here is another product from my Soap Box from Fortune Cookie Soap.

 “Voted Best Ever” body lotion in Granny Panties. This is supposed to soften, replenish, and moisturize.  This is a green cream that has little darker green chunks suspended in it – I don’t know what they are but they go away when rubbed into my skin.

I’m not quite sure how to describe the scent, maybe a little like aloe and shea butter? Regardless, it smells fresh and clean and is not obtrusive. My hands feel a tiny bit oily after rubbing this in, but not terribly so. I will keep using this.

This product suffers from the same problem as the hand sanitizer did – the hard container. The full size of this product is 4oz so hopefully in the full size it squeezes out more easily.

This was a 1 oz sample. The normal product is 4 oz and sells for $9.99 the value of this sample was $2.49.

 

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Fortune cookie soap. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.

 

2 Responses to “The Soap Box – “Voted Best Ever” body lotion in Granny Panties Review”

  1. I’m so jealous of this subscription. It looks AWESOME. So far every product you’ve reviewed has looked super fun. dying to try it! Thanks for turning me onto this subscription service. On the waitlist!

    • slagoon Says:

      Yay – I’m always happy to share the products I get – I’m glad it gave you the opportunity to learn about the subscription!


Comments are closed.