Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

My March Beauty Army Kit – First impressions March 12, 2012

Filed under: Skincare — slagoon @ 8:51 am
Tags: ,

Saturday, my lovely Beauty Army Kit arrived at my door. Now, in other locations I have mentioned that this month was a bit of a let-down for me. The available selection was slim compared to previous months, with most items being things I wasn’t super interested in – like sunscreen. . . I have a SPF 55 sunscreen that I adore – and my bb cream I used daily on my face has an spf of 45 – so no-thank-you I do-not-want any new Face or Body SPF products.  After tweaking my style quiz, and lying about my age by 6 years, I was able to select 5 samples that looked really interesting and 1 that would be an okay filler.

ALL THAT BEING SAID – I still ended up with samples I wanted to try, and am fairly excited about.  This is still the most customized of all the sample subscriptions I have.

So, what was in the box you ask?

Below the break is the list:

The Sun FX
Body Shimmer – Add a little sparkle to your night out with this hydrating and illuminating body shimmer. This easy-to-use cream keeps your skin nourished and glowing all night long.
Sample Size: 2.2 oz
Full Size: 6.7 oz
Full Size Price: $24.95
Sample Value: $8.19

Indie Lee THE DAILY MOISTURIZING OIL (VANILLA CITRUS)
Hydrate, relax, soften and smooth skin without making it feel oily or causing breakouts.
Sample Size: 0.25 oz
Full Size: 4 oz
Full Size Price:  $28.00
Sample Value: $1.75

WELEDA
IRIS HYDRATING DAY CREAM
All natural face cream is a nutrient-intensive treatment that balances your skin’s natural moisture and provides a healthy base for facing forward and starting a beautiful day.
Sample Size: 0.17 oz
Full Size: 1 oz
Full Size Price:  $20.00
Sample Value: $3.40

BABOR
ANTI-STRESS JETLAG CREAM
Bon voyage tired looking skin! Rebalance sensitive and irritated skin with this natural active moisturizer. Directions include.
Sample Size: 0.5 oz
Full Size: 1.7 oz
Full Size Price:  $72.00
Sample Value: $21.17

EYE PREP
Eye primer for concealer, foundation and eye shadow application. Instantly smooths fine lines and creases to enhance color blending.
Samples Size: 0.16 oz
Full Size: 0.67 oz
Full Size Price:  $43.00
Sample Value: $10.27

MAD SKINCARE
EYE DEFENSE SHIELDING SERUM
Protect your delicate eye area from environmental toxins with this uber powerful serum.
Sample Size: 0.13 oz
Full Size: 0.5 oz
Full Size Price:  $54.00
Sample Value: $14.04

With an overall kit value of $58.82 for a $12.00 box, I would say this is a nice value.  I can’t wait to dig in and try all my samples!!!!!!

 

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Army or any of the brands included in the kit. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.

 

2 Responses to “My March Beauty Army Kit – First impressions”

  1. Steph Says:

    Nice. I’m choosing my samples right now and looking at others’ choices to see which might be the best for me. Thanks for posting this, I always enjoy seeing the values calculated and figuring out how to tweak my profile to get the best samples for me. I’m a charter member as of January 1st and I have a second account that I get to choose on the 17th, so it makes it fun twice a month. Keep up the good reviews, you definitely have followers who enjoy them. 🙂


Comments are closed.