Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Make Up For Ever Aqua Smoky Lash March 9, 2012

Filed under: Makup,Review — slagoon @ 2:17 am
Tags: , , , , ,

In my ongoing quest to find the perfect mascara I acquired Make Up For Ever’s Aqua Smoky Lash. This is a waterproof formula that is supposed to Volumize, Lengthen, and Curl your lashes. From the description it sounds like the perfect mascara.

Is it?

The formula is a thick somewhat waxy paste and the brush is densely bristled. It is basically the standard shape brush. The formula tends to look clumpy on the bristles so I was a little nervous about how it would look on the lashes.

 

I have found that this one does indeed lengthen and volumize. Keeping a curl, however, doesn’t work very well for this mascara. I really liked this one more than the last mascara I used. There was no flaking – it stayed on so well that it was even difficult to remove with makeup remover. It didn’t provide as much separation as I would have liked but other than that it was quite nice!

 

 

 

Would I buy it again? It is among my new favorites – but I think I’m inclined to get Dior again first.

Will I finish the sample? yep – it is definitely good enough to use up!

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Make Up For Ever. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.

 

One Response to “Make Up For Ever Aqua Smoky Lash”

  1. Make up Forever HD Foundation is one of the BEST products i have ever found. It really gives great coverage. I am glad to see them getting some exposure. Adding the Mascara to my “to buy” list- not a mascara girl but it’s worth a try! Thanks for the post ! 🙂


Comments are closed.