Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

The Soap Box Initial Impressions March 6, 2012

Filed under: Skincare — slagoon @ 10:53 pm
Tags: ,

Some of you may have heard of Fortune Cookie Soap. I learned about them last year from Leesha’s XSparkage page. I never did try them though. Even though I had heard amazing things about them from Leesha and others, I still didn’t know if I’d like them.  Then along comes a post that informs me that Fortune Cookie Soap is opening up a subscription program where four times each year you get a sampling of different products from their upcoming line. Well heck – now I can get lots of products and see what I like! So I stalked their page the day of the release and I was one of the first 100 people to sign up and my box came in on Monday! (Super fast, I ordered on the 29th)  So here is what I got – and I will have more photos and descriptions in upcoming days.

The March 2012 Spring Soap Box includes:
* $10 Fortune Cookie Soap Gift Code (via email) <– already spent this on two soaps!
* 1oz. Whipped Cream in Hawaiian Ice
* 1oz. Body Wash in Wake Me Up Before You Mango
* 1oz. Voted Best Ever (By Us) Lotion in Granny Panties
* Mini Gelato in Yellow Polka Dot Bikini
* 2oz. Milk Bath packet in Sweet Tart Martini
* 1 Fortune Cookie Soap in Spring Break in Cancun
* 1oz. Hand Sanitizer in Justin’s HARD Lemonade
* 2oz. Bubbling Bath Crystals packet in Berried Treasure

   

Unfortunately my gelato tried to die as you can see from this photo – but most of it survived – the bigest annoyance with it was how it had stuck to all the other products. 

I am super excited to try most of these out – although I don’t really do bath time – so I may give the crystals and bath milk to a friend to try.

The kit came out really fast and I liked how fun and bright everything was. It all smelled a bit strong at first – might have been better to have the loose items like the soap and the gellato in shrink wrap.  Overall I’m quite satisfied for the $20.00 I spent.

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Fortune cookie soap. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy

 

4 Responses to “The Soap Box Initial Impressions”

  1. EXCELLENT! So sad that they are sold out, definitely want to try it! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    • slagoon Says:

      Definitely should get on the wait list…if you like their stuff at all…the $10 coupon has no minimum purchase amount…that makes it closer to $10.00 a month for the box!

      Thanks for reading!

  2. I jumped on the waitlist last night. So glad i found this! Thank you! 🙂


Comments are closed.