Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

BENTA BERRY G-1 Moisturizing Face Cream – Review March 4, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 3:01 am
Tags: , , , ,

Today I bring you the Benta Berry G-1 Moisturizing Face Cream.  I received this as part of the February Birchbox.  Apparently this has not been available in the US until now – at least according to Birchbox.  Birchbox says “Beyond its intense moisturizing powers, the creamy formula also regulates skin’s oil levels with a botanical brigade. Blueberry and white dead-nettle purify skin, while jasmine, burdock, and mandarin reduce breakouts and redness. The light, refreshing scent was designed with both genders in mind.”

Yes, this moisturizer is scented.  I’m not big with facial moisturizers that are scented.

G-1 is a fairly thick cream that is quickly absorbed into the skin. It was really nice for the first couple minutes but it quickly lost its moisturizing feel.  I felt, shortly after applying it, like I had not applied any moisturizer.  I did not see any help with my oil levels being controlled or any reduced breakouts. Overall I just didn’t feel like it was any better than some of the stuff I’ve purchased from drugstores that aren’t even name brands.

Will I get it again? No, between the fragrance – which no matter how it smells I do not want in a facial moisturizer and that it didn’t really seem to do anything to benefit my skin, I will not be getting it again.

Will I finish the sample? After using it a couple times I just didn’t see the point so I threw it out and stayed with my normal moisturizer.

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Birchbox or any of the brands included in the box. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.