Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Jour Luminizing Moisture Tint sort-of-review March 3, 2012

Filed under: Makup,Review — slagoon @ 3:54 am
Tags: , ,

In my most recent (February) Birchbox, one of the items I received was the Jouer luminizing moisture tint. I received the color Pearl which is the lightest of their tints. I am very pale with pink undertones and unfortunately this color is too dark and too yellow for me. Most tinted Moisturizers are fairly transparent – they do have color but it just blends with your natural color so if the tint is too dark or too light it still works – this one is a heavier cream – more similar to a bb cream. This is a smooth cream and it almost has a bit of a shimmer. It would definitely help someone achieve the dewey complexion that is pretty hot right now. I really can’t say whether it was long lasting or how my skin reacted to it because I couldn’t use that color on my face without looking like I was very ill.  I wish it had been a color that worked for me – but I’m glad that I got to try it rather than buy it thinking that the color would work for me.

 FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Birchbox or any of the brands included in the box. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.