Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Urban Decay 24/7 liner review March 2, 2012

Filed under: Makup,Review — slagoon @ 3:53 am
Tags: , , , ,

Today I bring you Urban Decay’s 24/7 eyeliner in Perversion.  I do not normally like liquid liners so I don’t buy them, but this came in my Book of Shadows IV that I reviewed the other day, so I figured I may as well try it out!  This liner comes in 11 different colors. Perversion is  a gloss black color.

And the verdict is?

 

Well, as you can see the tip of the liner is tiny – itty bitty really – I put it next to a dime for comparison.  The letters above are only about the height of a quarter. Because of the glossy finish (some of the other colors are matte) I had a hard time telling when it was dry – but what I discovered is it dries pretty darn quick – slow enough you can fix minor mistakes, but if you wait more than 15 seconds you will have to get ahold of some makeup remover.

When they say waterproof they are not kidding – it stays through water and rubbing. I really like it a lot.  This will be my go to for when I want to use a liquid liner. The liner lasted me about 14 hours, and then I had to wash it off for bed – but it hadn’t budged! Amazing.  One of the things people love most about liquid liner is being able to do wings with it – So I decided to try it out.

 

I’ve never done the split wing before – but it seemed like the thing to do. I know it isn’t perfect but this was just for trying out.  The eyeshadow I used with it was crystal from the book of shadows.

All in all I will keep using my cream eyeliner most of the time – but if I want either shiny liner or to do a wing, I will definitely turn to this one!

Will I finish it? I probably won’t finish it before it goes bad – but I will keep using it.

Will I buy it again? Yep, its a great formula that is long lasting and it has a great application brush to boot – so it is a winning combination.

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Urban Decay. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.

 

2 Responses to “Urban Decay 24/7 liner review”

  1. […] Urban Decay 24/7 liner review (thebeautifullagoon.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookStumbleUponEmailPrintLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]


Comments are closed.