Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Eye Rock Designer Liner Review March 1, 2012

Filed under: Makup,Review — slagoon @ 3:25 am
Tags: , , , ,

In my February Birchbox I received the Eye Rock Liner stickers. I was pretty psyched – I’d been drooling over the Dior version for awhile now. The packet comes with 4 different designs, and if you order from Birchbox you get 2 packets.  I did not try these the first few days after getting my box because I had work – and big bold winged liner is just not appropriate where I work.

If you look on the container it looks really natural, like someone just did an amazing job with liquid liner. I was really hoping for a similar result for myself.

Well, this was my trial run so I picked the design I liked the least- the one with the squared off end (though I did like them all).

So how did it go?

Not so well as I had hoped. First I had trouble with getting the sticker on straight. The next problem was that due to the shape of my lids the sticker puckered and looked really cheap.

From a little distance away the buckling was not as visible but as you can see in the closeup, it was not great. Then on top of it it was uncomfortable. Have you ever worn false eyelashes?  Have you ever totally screwed up and put on wayyyyy too much glue? That is what it felt like. Then I went to remove the sticker – OUCH Yikes.  You know how you are supposed to treat your eye area carefully so that you don’t create wrinkles? Yeh these stickers did NOT feel gentle to that area. Cute? Yes.  Gentile? NO

 

I think if I try another I will take a long hot shower before removing them so that maybe they would come off easier.

Would I buy them again? I don’t think so

Will I finish the sample? Maybe – Not sure yet.

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Birchbox or any of the brands included in the box. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.

 

2 Responses to “Eye Rock Designer Liner Review”

  1. My trial run was the same! I think I used up all the stickers just trying to apply it and ended up using up the glue because they werent sticking haha


Comments are closed.