Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

February’s BirchBox February 29, 2012

Filed under: General,Makup,Skincare — slagoon @ 4:10 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

A little over a week ago I received my birchbox. I wasn’t incredibly excited about it, which is why I went through the Beauty Army and MyGlam items first. But I’m not going to let you down and skip reviewing the stuff that I got.

This month people got some pretty sweet swag. Possible inclusions that I would have loved in this month’s box were:

Beauty Blender

Exude Lipstick

Eye Rock Designer Liner

ColoreScience Bronzer

Violent Lip Tattoo

Zoya Feel nailpolish

So what did I get?

  • BENTA BERRY G-1 Moisturizing Face Cream
  • BLK DNM Perfume 11
  • Eye Rock Designer Liner
  • Jouer Luminizing Moisture Tint
  • Supersmile Powdered Mouthrinse

So, I was pretty excited about the eye rock liner – and that is it.

I am going to go through each of the products in the next few days.

Since neither the Benta Berry, BLK DNM, or the Jouer tint have the size information included I can only estimate the value of the box – but I will take a SWAG.

Benta Berry – Full Size 30mL $22.00; Sample ~3mL, value ~$2.20
BLK DNM – Full Size 50mL $110.00; Sample ~1.5mL value ~$3.3o
Eye Rock Designer Liner – Full Size  8 stickers $13.00; Sample 4 stickers value $6.50
Jour Luminizing Moisture Tint – Full Size 1.7oz $38.00; Sample ~0.07oz value ~$1.56
Supersmile Powdered Mouthrinse – Full Size 24 packets $16.00; Sample 2 packets value $1.34
Download – free

Overall value – $14.50

 
FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Birchbox or any of the brands included in the box. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.

 

7 Responses to “February’s BirchBox”

  1. k Elizabeth Says:

    I got the exact same box as you. Out of everything, I like the Jouer and the dental packs. I’m hoping to get the Beauty Blender and/or the Exude lipstick next time!


Comments are closed.