Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Urban Decay Book of Shadows Book of Shadows IV (shadows) Review February 28, 2012

Filed under: Makup,Review — slagoon @ 4:16 am
Tags: , , , ,

I was on Hautelook last month and they had Urban Decay as one of their features. I’ve been wanting the Book of Shadows for awhile – some of the colors looked amazing – and seeing it on Hautelook for only $29.00 I knew I had to grab it.  I am glad I did. I am also glad that I didn’t spend all $56 of the original price for this palette (not that it isn’t worth it, but I got it for almost half price).

This palette is large – we are talking book sized – so there is no question in my mind why it is called the Book of Shadows.  Some people have reviewed it and said it was gimmicky.  Ok so yeh, I don’t need a mini speaker to use makeup – but there are 16 0.03 oz shadows (full size shadows are 0.05 oz and run for $17.00 each).  Most of the shadows are the typical Urban Decay formulas that are very highly pigmented and smooth and luxurious. Two of them Gunmetal and Gravity are not as pigmented as I am used to from Urban Decay.

Loads of photos below –

     

I swatched all of these without primer as usual. As I said earlier these are almost all the standard pigment packed colors. I really like Crystal and Cobra is amazing with the gold shimmer. (Missionary and Sin are highly pigmented however with my fair skin they didn’t really show up in the photos)

   

Would I get it again? Well, yes but I doubt I’ll ever run out of eyeshadow!

Just for fun – what’s the value of the shadow within the box? $163.20 (not bad for $29.00)

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Urban Decay. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.