Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Bare Minerals Flawless Definition Mascara Review February 27, 2012

Filed under: Makup,Review — slagoon @ 3:20 am
Tags: ,

A while back I got a bare minerals sample pack from Sephora and inside was one of my favorite things – a MASCARA! Yay.  So, I get it out to try it after I throw some other mascaras out.  This one is the Bare Minerals Flawless Definition mascara.

Bare Minerals claims “you’ll enjoy every lash. The tapered wand lengthens, darkens and lifts, separating each individual lash for precision definition.”

So does it hold up to its reputation?

The packaging is a nice understated tube. The brush is similar to the Lorac 3D Multiplex mascara where it is a solid plastic brush except that this one is not curved. The formula is fairly thick, but not too thick.

 

What does it look like on?

                                    Before                                                                                         After

 

 

Yep its black, it thickens the lashes, but it does not curl or lengthen.  I don’t really like it. I tried it for a couple weeks but I never really started liking it. It did start clumping a bit – if you look in the after photo of me looking down there is a huge clump.

The thing I liked least about this mascara is every time I wore it my eyes felt like they had something in them after just a couple hours.  The first couple times I chalked it up to other things – I do try new products VERY frequently so I figured it might have been something else. Low and behold it was this because the day I stopped using it, no more itchy eyes, no more flakes on my face.

Would I buy it again? No, the itchy eyes alone do it – but then the clumps? Nope.

Will I finish the sample? Nope, I used for 2 weeks and I am done – it is not empty but I’m tossing it.

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Bare Minerals. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.