Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Premier Concentrated Facial Serum with Vitamins E and C by Dead Sea Premier Review February 26, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 2:18 am
Tags: , ,

Today I will be reviewing Premier Concentrated Facial Serum with Vitamins E and C by Dead Sea Premier from my February MyGlam bag.

In the February bag everyone got two products from Dead Sea, one of which was the Cinderella mask, and this was the other one I received.  Dead Sea claims that it works by “First, lifts the skin and keeps it taut. Second, it tightens skin upon application. Third, it lavishes the skin with vital nourishment of concentrated Vitamin C and E to improve its texture and diminish fine lines. It has extraordinary water retention capabilities. So as it lifts it helps saturate skin with replenishing moisture. It helps correct overall skin texture and appearance.

The serum is a medium viscosity clear gel – it is a little thinner than corn syrup. I was able to get two full applications out of the little packet. It was OK, not great but for the $28.00 from Amazon or $149 from Dead Sea. I, again, will stick with my Sephora moisturizer.

Will I get it again? No, it just didn’t live up to what it claimed to be.

Will I finish the sample? Yes, I already did, this was a tiny sample so I didn’t have a chance to use it more than twice.

Sample Value:  0.07 oz with the full size product sold as 1.7 oz on Amazon for $28.00. The value of this sample is $1.15 or $6.13 based off the Dead Sea price.

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by MyGlam or any of the brands included in the bag. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.