Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Premier Instant Stretching and Revitalizing Mask (aka Cinderella Mask) from Dead Sea Premier Review February 25, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 2:13 am
Tags: , ,

Today I bring you the Premier Instant Stretching and Revitalizing Mask (aka Cinderella Mask) from Dead Sea Premier. This was one of the products featured in February’s MyGlam bag. We were each given 2 Dead Sea samples, and this was the one that everyone got.  Another mask! I went from never having used a mask 1 year ago, to now having tried at least 8 different masks (and owning 3 full size ones).  I’ve really grown to love and appreciate masks and their awesome properties, so I figured – what the hey, I’ll try it.

This mask is touted for being pretty awesome – or at least Dead Sea believes it is pretty awesome with its $110.00 price tag on the full size of this item (or you can get it on Amazon for $20.00).  I personally am challenged when faced with an idea like this – how can it be worth $110 but the same product is sold for 20? Something just doesn’t mesh.  But hey, I’ll try it.

The consistency seemed like a thick tinted moisturizer or a bb cream. It felt kinda like Fango Brillante which I will review another time.

The directions said to leave it on for about 10 minutes. I did that, by the end of the 10 minutes it started firm up.  Now Dead Sea claims that wearing the mask will “result in a “lifting” effect and with fresh and younger looking skin. This mask stimulates and activates the metabolism of the skin tissue and, in return, it reduces evidence of wrinkles. This mask does miracles and that’s why it is also named Cinderella Mask.”

 

So the results? Meh. It was OK, but not great. I liked it better than yesterday’s Goji Berry mask but not as well as my other masks. I didn’t see any benefit from the use of it, no reduction in fine lines and wrinkles, no firming or lifting, no moisturizing. My skin didn’t feel any better the next day – it just wasn’t worth it.

Would I get it again? No, $110 or $20 either way, nope I didn’t like it enough.

Will I finish the sample? The sample was only enough for this one application – so it is already finished.

Sample value? The sample is an itty bitty tiny sachet of 0.07 oz. The full size, 2.04 oz, retails for $20.00 on Amazon.com. That makes the value of this sample approximately $0.69. (or $3.77 if you go with the inflated price on the Dead Sea Site)

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by MyGlam or any of the brands included in the bag. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.