Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Freeman Feeling Beautiful Goji Berry Hydrating Mask Review February 24, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 3:11 am
Tags: , , ,

One of the items I received from my third MyGlam was the Freeman Feeling Goji Berry Hydrating Mask. In my post about the February MyGlam bag I mentioned that I would review it later. Well, here we are 1 day later and I’ve used it!

How did I like it?  As you remember I tried the Cucumber Peel off Mask and really liked it. I’ve used it a few times since then and I still like it. As a result I was quite excited to try another of the Freeman masks.

This one was not a peel off mask like the last one. It felt the same when I applied it – cool and soothing and thick. There wasn’t anything interesting to show you about when it was on my face – so I don’t have a photo of that.  The Sachet contains enough for two masks.

The mask was to be left on for about 10 minutes. It did not get hard or dry out during this time. I had a little trouble removing it from my face because it was so thick. My face did feel moisturized but not much better than after any of my other facial treatments.

Would I get it again? Probably not; I really liked the cucumber peel off better.

Bad enough to throw out? No, I will use the sample until I run out of it.

These samples run for $1.99 on the freeman beauty site.

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by MyGlam or any of the brands included in the bag. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.

 

2 Responses to “Freeman Feeling Beautiful Goji Berry Hydrating Mask Review”

  1. elizbsch4 Says:

    I bought these a couple weeks ago from my local drug store, they were only $1.99 so why not right? I like the cucumber one too, I bought the chocolate strawberry but haven’t tried it yet.

    Nice review! 🙂 love your site, I’m subbing now. You should return the favor! My link is: http://www.beautypatootie.com

    • slagoon Says:

      I can’t wait to hear if you liked the chocolate strawberry – I’ve visited your site a few times too 🙂 I’ll sub in a moment.


Comments are closed.