Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Weleda Iris hydrating facial lotion Review February 20, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 8:04 am
Tags: ,

Continuing my second 6 part series of my new Beauty Army Kit*, where I review each of my new samples and their relative value, I bring you Weleda IRIS hydrating facial lotion.

What is it? Beauty Army describes it as “Oily to combination skin gets moisture regulated into a healthy balance with this hydrating Iris Hydrating Facial Lotion. This all natural face cream is a light, fast-absorbing cream that regulates your natural moisture balance and provides long-lasting protection against drying out.”

This is a nice cream, a little goes a long way. It goes on really thin and feels light. There is no oily feel left over. This did not cause me any breakouts.  My skin is true combination. I have some areas of normal skin, some oily, and some dry. This did great with my oily areas in that it didn’t cause any more oil, but in my dry areas it didn’t seem to moisturize enough for my liking.

Here is the breakdown:

  • Full Size: 1 oz
  • Full Size Cost: $20.00
  • Sample Size: 0.17 oz
  • Sample Value $3.40

Would I get it again? Probably not – I like my Sephora moisturizer more. 

 

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Army or any of the brands included in the kit. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.