Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

New Konad Plate from nailpolishcanada.com February 18, 2012

Filed under: Makup — slagoon @ 4:14 am
Tags: , ,

The same folks who sponsor the wonderful AdoptAPolish.org also have a fun site full of goodies that make me want to spend money, polishes and nail accessories are their specialty.  They have everything from Opi and Essie to Butter London and Deborah Lippmann. You can visit them yourself at www.nailpolishcanada.com.

One of their lovely representatives, Michelle, sent me a note awhile back letting me know they were going to be getting some of the newest Konad plates in stock, and would I like to try one. Yes!  I had a choice between two different plates, the M84 and the M85.

 

I like full finger stamping better than little pictures so I chose M85.  The plate came in the mail last night – and unfortunately I work night shift so I couldn’t get to it until today.  What a cool plate it is.  I do have to note this is my very FIRST actual Konad plate and it really is nicer than any in my knock-off stash. You can feel the difference when you run your finger across the image. Also it has the Konad backing that makes it slip less on your counter and prevents the sharp edge from cutting your finger.

See lots of photos and the rest of the review after the break.

Here is the cute little package that it came in:

Here is a closeup of the plate (click to enlarge):

Now on to the stamping – I used Zoya Pandora for the base color and then Kleancolor nail to toe in black for the stamping polish in all of the photos below. I wanted to highlight the stamp so I didn’t want to use anything  that would detract from the patterns.

STARS:   

Abstract Flower:  

Floral Scroll:  

Circles:    

Water Marble:   

Looks pretty good right?

This is a great plate and there is tons of versatility on each of the designs. you will not get bored with these images.

I think my favorite image is the water marble – I think it would look really sharp if I use a color that is closer to the base color.

Could I tell the difference between the Konad and knock-offs in the result? Heck yes – I can’t believe how much better the polish stays in the channels. I am a changed woman – no more knock offs for me.

Both the M84 and the M85 plates are currently available on nailpolishcanada.com ‘s site for $8.75 and each individual plate ships free within Canada with no minimum purchase (their other items ship for $5.25 unless the free shipping threshold of $29.00 is met)- but don’t worry they also ship to the US too – they have a flate rate of $12.00 for orders under $50 and for orders over $50 shipping is free in the US.  They also have a rewards program which sounds nice too.

For a DIRECT link to their Konad products you can click this link:  http://www.nailpolishcanada.com/konad-nail-art/ 

FTC Disclosure – This review contains a sample product sent for consideration by PR. My priority is to you, and I honor that commitment by being honest! I do not conduct paid reviews or guarantee reviews. I promise to remain truthful with you.  If you are uncertain what this all means, I suggest you to read my Disclosure Policy for further clarification.

 

2 Responses to “New Konad Plate from nailpolishcanada.com”

  1. k Elizabeth Says:

    Those r super cute patterns. Great photos! 🙂


Comments are closed.