Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

LaRocca Skincare – 24K Exfoliating Cleanser Review February 15, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 8:06 am
Tags: ,


I am continuing my second 6 part series of my new Beauty Army Kit where I review each of my new samples and their relative value.  Today I will be reviewing LaRocca Skincare – 24K Exfoliating Cleanser.

The description on Beauty Army states that the cleanser is “A silky cream with a gentle natural exfoliant that dissolves makeup quickly while it moisturizes and stimulates collagen growth. Our revolutionary cellular gold complex, made with 24K gold energizes the cells while the green tea extract is a potent antioxidant and anti-inflammatory that leaves your skin smooth and radiant.”

So I used it as a normal exfoliating cleanser – and it felt great. It had a little roughness – but only just enough to let me know it is exfoliating. Look at how shiney it is – I know that isn’t an indication of how well a product works – but I really am mezmorized by how pretty it is.  It did clean my makeup off just fine – but obviously I still needed to use eye makeup remover since you don’t want even the least abrasive exfoliator near your eye.

My skin felt fresh and soft afterwards and not oily or dry. I think this is a pretty nice product.  How was the value of the sample?

Here is the breakdown:

  • Full Size: 4 oz
  • Full Size Cost: $45.00
  • Sample Size: 1 oz
  • Sample Value: $11.25

Would I get it again? Perhaps – I really love my cleanser that I currently use most of the time, but this is super luxerously wonderful – but priced as a luxury as well.

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Army or any of the brands included in the kit. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.

 

2 Responses to “LaRocca Skincare – 24K Exfoliating Cleanser Review”

  1. k Elizabeth Says:

    I really like this one2. 🙂


Comments are closed.