Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Fragrances Part 3 February 13, 2012

Filed under: General — slagoon @ 12:13 am
Tags: , , , ,

Today is part three of my fragrance reviews. You can view my entire order here. What am I reviewing today?

  

Today will be reviewing Bvlgari Omnia for Women by Bvlgari, and Bvlgari Omnia Amathyst for Women by Bvlgari, and Absolutely Irresistible for Women by Givenchy.

Bvlgari Omnia for Women by Bvlgari (1.32 oz $64.00) is described as:

“A confluence of essences symbolizing the adventurous feminine soul—Omnia eau de parfum. In Latin, “omnia” means everything; the fragrance captures the sense of completeness present in every woman. A light, modern Oriental scent with notes of mandarin, saffron, masala tea, and white chocolate blended together to produce a vibrant and indulgent fragrance.”

I didn’t like the two Bvlgari scents from yesterday….these scents are just a bust for me. This one is better but that does not mean good.I’m getting, again a pungent overly sweet and chemical smell, not a “light modern” smell. Sorry Bvlgari

Bvlgari Omnia Amethyst for Women by Bvlgari  (1.32 oz $64.00) is described as:

“Bvlgari presents a new floral fragrance inspired by the precious iridescence of the amethyst: The essence of Omnia Amethyste is as precious and delicate as the scent of iris and rose gardens caressed with the morning dew. Elegant and refined, Omnia Amethyste is dedicated to the young woman who expresses herself through an enveloping, yet fresh fragrance. Her graceful personality reflects the combination of pure and authentic notes while the amethyst, symbol of balance, evokes her noble spirit full of grace and harmony. Her strong femininity reveals itself through her discreet sensuality.

Notes:
Green Sap, Pink Grapefruit, Iris Flower, Bulgarian Rosebud, Heliotrope, Solar Wood.
Style:
Graceful. Elegant. Fresh.”

Last chance Bvlgari, Nope again…this one (again) is better than the first two I tried. It reminds me of Method’s multipurpose cleaner – which smells amazing {for a cleaning solution}.

Bvlgari, I wanted to love you – your bottles are stunning, but your scents are just not my thing. (I feel like I’m breaking up with a high school boyfriend who was GORGEOUS but dumb)

Absolutely Irresistible for Women by Givenchy (1 oz $54.00) is described as:

“The flamboyance of jasmine and the spontaneity of rose blend together for a fragrance that is Absolutely Irrésistible. Mandarin zest and red berries bring this feminine, seductive scent to life. The dazzling ruby star is ready for the red carpet, and now so are you.”

Here is what I am getting from the bottle- jasmine flowers mixed with cherry cough syrup.  On the skin I get more of the red berries and citrius with less of the chemical cough syrup scent.  As it is worn it fades into that rose-like smell. It is nice. It is not wonderful, but I am not put-off by it.  It smells clean and floral once worn.  I will hold on to this sample – it seems perfect for a late spring day at the park.

More samples coming tomorrow!

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by any of the brands mentioned in this post. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.