Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Three Day Flush – Day 3 February 12, 2012

Filed under: Food,General — slagoon @ 2:03 am
Tags: , ,

Today was day three of the three day flush.

What was in the plan for me today? It was the same as yesterday.

Breakfast – 1 serving of fruit
Morning Snack – 1 serving of fruit
Lunch – 1 serving of fruit
Afternoon Snack – 1 serving of fruit
Dinner –  Protein Shake, 1 baked potato with olive oil, and 3 cups of salad.

Here is what I ended up eating today

Breakfast – 1 medium banana
Morning Snack – 1 cup of pineapple
Lunch – 1 apple and 1 orange
Afternoon Snack – 2 cups of strawberries
Dinner –  Protein Shake, 1 baked potato with olive oil, and 3 cups of salad.

How did it go?  I don’t know if it was because of this detox or something else, but I have a massive headache and it is just not going away – that kinda takes away some of the enjoyment of feeling accomplished.  The potato still tasted AMAZING I don’t know why that ends up being the best part of the day!   Today I ate only 912 calories – which helps explain the headache – my body is probably rebelling.

Here is the breakdown of today’s calories – followed by day 2 and day 1

Tomorrow I will report back and let you know of any final weight loss and how “the day after” went.

Please remember that I am NOT a medical professional. I’m just trying a 3 day detox I found on the internet and am only sharing my results based on what happened for me.