Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Fragrances Part 2 February 12, 2012

Filed under: General — slagoon @ 1:28 am
Tags: , , , ,

Today is part two of my fragrance reviews. You can view my entire order here. What am I reviewing today?

  

Today will be reviewing Pure Poison for Women by Christian Dior, Bvlgari Omnia Crystalline for Women by Bvlgari, and Bvlgari Omnia Green Jade for Women by Bvlgari.

Pure Poison for Women by Christian Dior (1 oz $62.00)is described as:

“For the seductress within, here’s a fragrance for a new generation of seductress. Pure Poison is a modern floral based on a white flower bouquet, infused with fresh amber. A radiant scent, it emits both purity and seduction with a first impression of soft flowers and the lingering allure of woody-amber and sexy musks.

Notes:
Sweet Orange, Bergamot of Calabre, Mandarin of Sicily, Orange Flower, Jasmine Sambac LMR, Hydroponic Living Gardenia, Sandalwood, White Amber, Musks.
Style:
Luminous. Textured. Seductive.”

I like it – it is not too sweet, but it is quite sweet. I definitely get the jasmine and sandalwood.  It really feels fresh – like a really sweet soap.  I will definitely be finishing up this sample.  It is now one of my favorite scents.

 

 

Bvlgari Omnia Crystalline for Women by Bvlgari (1.32 oz $64.00) is described as:

“Capturing the glowing clarity of crystal light, Omnia Crystalline illuminates, reflects, and reveals a woman’s unique radiance, her femininity, her beauty – the inexpressible, irresistible lightness of her being.

Notes:
Bamboo, Nashi, Lotus Flower, Balsa Wood.
Style:
Airy. Radiant. Feminine.”

Ick.  Not for me at all. it smells like a very harsh soap mixed with baby powder. Not for me.  I think that this was one of the worst fragrances I’ve ever experienced.  I am sure it would smell different on other people but on me it was bad. I also didn’t like how it smelled in the sample bottle.

I have to admit I picked this specific perfume because I fell in love with the packaging. I thought that the attached rings or infinity symbol was super neat.

 

 

Bvlgari Omnia Green Jade for Women by Bvlgari  (1.32 oz $64.00) is described as:

“Bvlgari introduces Omnia Green Jade—a new, precious, joyful fragrance inspired by the enchanting and sophisticated aura of the Jade gemstone. This crisp, floral green scent arouses a spirit of fresh floral emotions and embodies the natural, distinctive young woman seeking a sensual signature essence as pure and enticing as the first spring blossoms.

Notes:
Spring Water, Green Mandarin, White Peony, Nasturtium, Pear Tree Flower, Jasmine Petals, Fresh Pistachio, White Woods, Musk.”

Again I picked this because the container was soooo cool. After trying Crystalline I didn’t have high hopes for this one either – and unfortunately that was justified.  It has a very sharp pungent scent, remember Alien from yesterday? it is that strong but not as good of a scent.

Check back tomorrow for more samples!