Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

VMV Hypoallergenics Re-Everything Eye Serum Review January 30, 2012

As part of my January Birchbox I received this VMV Hypoallergenics Re-Everything Eye Serum. The company claims the serum will “zap puffiness, dark circles, and fine lines.” VMV also says that there is an immediate payoff.

The cream has a thin yellow consistency. To me it feels like it sort of just sits on top of my skin and doesn’t seem to be absorbed much. I can see how that would make it appear to have an immediate payoff, the cream would sit inside the fine lines and would just appear to even out the skin in that area.

Does it work? I didn’t notice any measurable difference or any immediate relief from puffiness or circles. That doesn’t mean that it fails, it just means I didn’t see anything. I will probably continue using this until the sample is empty and rotate it out with my Lift Lab eye cream.

I’ll keep using it and report back if I see any improvements from it over the long haul.

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Birchbox or any of the brands included in the box. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.