Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eye Liner January 29, 2012

Filed under: Makup,Review — slagoon @ 4:22 pm
Tags: , , , ,

As part of my January Birchbox I received stila Smudge stick in Blue Ribbon. This was my absolute favorite part of the January box. This by itself was worth $20.00 making the birchbox fully worth every penny of the $10.00 I paid for it.

So what do I think of the smudge stick? I love it, I love nearly everything about it.  Lets start with my one and only complaint. The packaging. I could not get the pencil tip to extend at first, and then once I did it jumped out a lot and broke off about 1/4 inch of the pencil.  The important stuff? This smudge stick goes on incredibly smooth. There is a tiny bit of glitter in this particular color but you don’t really see it on the eye. On the eye it has a pearl like sheen.

The color (Blue Ribbon) is unbelievable. It is the perfect blue for me. It is a blue grey. It kinda reminds me of the skies in Seattle. It doesn’t detract from my actual eye color at all like many blue products do. The grey in it also makes it perfect for not looking too flashy at work.

Stila claims the smudge stick is waterproof. It made it through a full shower without movement at all. Even after patting my face dry after the shower it stayed on like a champ.

 

I now have a new go-to pencil style eyeliner. I am still partial to my cream/gels but this is a close second.

What is your favorite eyeliner?

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Birchbox or any of the brands included in the box. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.