Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

New York Color Liquid Lipshine More colors January 25, 2012

Filed under: Makup,Review — slagoon @ 5:13 pm
Tags: ,

If you remember I received a New York Color Liquid Lipshine in #582 Nude York City from www.influenster.com to try. I really did love it so much that the other day when at Rite Aid picking up prescriptions I looked for the NYC cosmetsics end-cap. They had one, and it was pretty picked over – BUT I’m totally excited to say they did have 4 colors I didn’t already have. Obviously I snatched them up immediately (Actually I ended up with one more that was a dupe since it was put in the wrong part of the display – that will be another item in my  upcoming giveaway).

The formula on each of these is just as awesome as the first one I used. It was not sticky. It was not clumpy. It was just smooth and even a little nourishing. Most of my glosses tend to dry out my lips, but even in this harsh dry winter my lips feel pretty good.  I have to re-apply these every two hours or so, which is pretty typical for me, I tend to rub my lips alot.

The colors pictured are

  • 575 Brighton Beach Peach
  • 582  Nude York City (from Influenster)
  • 581 Midtown Mulberry
  • 584 Honey on the Hudson
  • 579 Fashion Avenue Fuchsia

My very favorite is the Honey on the Hudson. It looks a lot like a darker version of my own lips (with shimmer!). The shearest is by far the New York Nude. The remaining glosses are very pigmented, nearly opaque. Below are swatches of each of the colors.

Would I purchase these again? Yes, I am still looking for the remaining colors I don’t have.

What gloss do you rock?

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by New York Color. Items purchased by me for my own personal use (except for New York Nude which was sent to me for consideration by PR). For more information please review my disclosure policy.