Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Beauty Army inaugural kit wrap up. January 22, 2012

Filed under: Haircare,Makup,Skincare — slagoon @ 7:31 pm
Tags: , , ,

Oooh look! Two posts in one day.

That’s because today is a wrap up of my Beauty Army Kit.  In this post I will summarize each of the products and at the end I will tell you what the total relative value of my box was.

Click More to see the summaries!

Type of product Hair care
Will I finish the Sample? Absolutely
Will I repurchase a full size? Probably
Sample Size 1.7 oz
Full Size Size 5.1 oz
Full Size Price $22.00
Sample Value $7.33

.

Type of product Facial Moisturizer
Will I finish the Sample? Yes
Will I repurchase a full size? On the Fence
Sample Size 0.13 oz
Full Size Size 1.0 oz
Full Size Price $54.00
Sample Value $7.02

.

Type of product Colored Lip Balm
Will I finish the Sample? Probably
Will I repurchase a full size? Probably Not
Sample Size 0.27 oz
Full Size Size 0.27 oz
Full Size Price $16.00
Sample Value $16.00

.

Type of product Eyeshadow
Will I finish the Sample? Probably
Will I repurchase a full size? Probably Not
Sample Size 0.09 oz
Full Size Size 0.09 oz
Full Size Price $20.00
Sample Value $20.00

.

Type of product Facial Exfoliator
Will I finish the Sample? No
Will I repurchase a full size? No
Sample Size 0.33 oz
Full Size Size 2.0 oz
Full Size Price $47.50
Sample Value $7.84

.

Type of product Eye Cream
Will I finish the Sample? Yes
Will I repurchase a full size? Yes
Sample Size 0.17 oz
Full Size Size 0.5 oz
Full Size Price $95.00
Sample Value $32.30

So, was it worth it? Absolutely, even though I didn’t LOVE all the products I found some that I really do like without breaking the bank on the full size ones…and that’s the beauty of sample sizes right?

Cost of Beauty Army Kit: $12.00
Relative* value of samples: $90.49

*This assumes the packaging of full size products doesn’t increase disproportionately from the samples.

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Army or any of the brands included in the kit. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.