Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Joico K-Pak Revitaluxe Review January 17, 2012

Filed under: Haircare,Review — slagoon @ 7:59 pm
Tags: , , ,

I will now be doing a 6 part series of my new Beauty Army Kit* where I review each of my new samples and their relative value.

Today I’m going to share my opinion of the Joico K-Pak Revitaluxe. I picked this as my haircare sample. I thought its restorative claims sounded excellent. I decided to try it.

The formula is a thick cream that smells like a floral perfume. I used it right after I shampooed my hair. I left it in for the recomended 3-5 mins (I did 4) and then rinsed it out.  After towel drying my hair I found that it was much easier to comb through than when I use my normal conditioner.

Joico claims that Revitaluxe “actively repairs, restores, protects, and hydrates hair, correcting years worth of damage while preventing future damage. With each application, hair instantly becomes stronger, softer, more moisturized, with improved elasticity.”  I don’t know if it is really doing any of that, but it does feel a little softer. I suspect I will really only get about 4 washes out of this sample so I’m not sure how much progress I’ll really see.

I’ll finish out this whole sample and decide at that point if I want to continue using it. If I do buy more I will update the post and let you know if after time I really do see those restorative properties.

Will I buy this again? I’ll let you know once I finish all of the sample.

 Information on sample value
Beauty Army cost/month $12.00
Sample type: Sample Size
Sample Size: 1.7 oz
Full Size Size: 5.1 oz
Full size Price: $22.00 (Amazon.com)
Sample Value: $7.33


Before I tried the sample I went to JOICO’s facebook page and asked this:

“Okay, feeling dumb but I’ve searched everywhere….Should Revitaluxe be used in place of a normal conditioner? If so is it intended to be used during each wash, or only occasionally? I just got a sample of it so I’m eager to try it, but the instructions on the back are vague in that respect (apply to clean wet hair, does this mean already conditioned?) Thanks in advance.”

Their response was:

“Your question is best answered based on the level of dryness or damage in your hair…for instance, if you have hair that is VERY dry/damaged, use RevitaLuxe every time you shampoo for a few shampoos, and then you can switch it up and use your current conditioner and alternate. Some people use RevitaLuxe once a week for that burst of moisture plus strength; and then others use it more often. Depends on you! Thanks for the question”

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by Beauty Army or any of the brands included in the kit. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.