Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

“Last Chance Review” – Fresh Black Tea Age-Delay Cream January 15, 2012

Filed under: Review,Skincare — slagoon @ 7:24 pm
Tags: , , ,

You may remember my first  “Last Chance Review” (Anastasia Lash Lifting Mascara)which means it is the very last time I will be using a particular product. Within the review I will explain why – there are various reasons, I didn’t like it and thus am throwing it out before I really used it much, I ran out and didn’t feel like buying another, or I used it so much that when I went to buy another I learned it was discontinued.

 

Today I bring you Fresh Black Tea Age-Delay Cream.  I typically use the Sephora Instant Moisturizer but I received this Fresh cream as a Beauty Insider  bonus along with one of their lip balms. I LOVE their lip balms for tons of reasons and I’ll share those another time. Because I love their balms I figured their cream was a sure hit (heck it retails for $95.00 so it should be good stuff!) Fresh claims that it will help reduce fine lines and wrinkles, basically turn back the clock.

I suppose it was probably intended for older skin than my 30 year old skin, and probably for dry skin.  I do get dry patches, especially in the winter, but this was too much moisture even for me. My face appeared shiny for at least 30 hours after I applied it.  I also ended up with severe break-outs, the likes of which I haven’t seen since college.  It was the only change I had made to my beauty routine. After about 2 weeks of using it, knowing that some products require a period of adjustment, I decided it was doing nothing to help my complexion, and only to hinder it.  As a result I’ve decided to stop using it.

The cream itself felt thick and rich with a distinct smell which was neither good nor bad. It felt like it just seeped into my face when I applied it.

If you have really dry/old skin this would probably be great for you – it was just not good for me.  I won’t buy it again, and I’m throwing it out before I’ve used it up.

Was it bad enough to throw out immediately? NO

Will I ever buy it again? NO

I kept it because I wanted to give it a chance and try to like it.

Overall Impression: it just didn’t work for me.

What do you think?

What products would you get rid of that you’ve held on to?

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by FRESH or Sephora. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.