Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

New Years Look January 9, 2012

Filed under: Makup — slagoon @ 8:23 pm
Tags: , ,

Catching up again, here is my New Years look. I went out to my friend’s place, it was just a small gathering with 5 of us but I still wanted a special look regardless.  I think this really pulled off the shiny newness of a new year.

Here’s another view of the eyes and the products…

 

For my eyes I used the Kat Von D smokey primer on the lower lids and Urban Decay primer potion everywhere else. For shadow I used Laura Mercier Black Karat (wet on the lid and dry above to blend) with Stila Kitten as a highlighter for just under the brows.   I used my Urban decay brow box for my eyebrows. I lined my eyes with my tarte EMPHASeyes and on the lower lash line I smudged it with a purple Rimmel baked eyeshadow. My lashes were the Garden Botanica primer with Lancome doll eyes mascara.

I used the Benefit POREfessional as my primer and my Dr. Jart+ beauty balm as my foundation. Then I used my  Smashbox HALO Hydrating Perfecting Powder and some contouring using SMASHBOX Halo Color Boosting Powder in Glow and finished my cheeks off with the Stila custom color blush in coral.

I lined my lips in sephora nano liner and covered that with Kat Von D foiled lip stick in Adora.

I feel like it came out very glamerous.

What did you do on New Years?

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by any brand mentioned. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.