Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

Wedding Makeup! January 4, 2012

Filed under: Makup — slagoon @ 5:55 am
Tags: , ,

The holidays really had me running circles, but things are settling back into their normal groove.  I’ll be moving on to night shift shortly (this coming Sunday) so expect to see most posts popping up in the middle of the night.

I’ve promised to show you my wedding makeup.  You have probably wandered over to Mixbook to check out my wedding photos already, and thus have seen my makeup, but for those who haven’t or who want to peek again here it is!

I used a metric TON of product! I was almost embarrassed with how much makeup I had with me!

See the products below the break

I used two different shadow palettes, the Tarte Neutral Eyes Volume II palette

and the Too FacedRomantic Eye Palette

From the Tarte I used the top right brown, the peach in the middle top. In the Too Faced palette I used “bouquet toss” as a highlighter and First Dance as a softener for my lower lash line.

My liner was my Tarte emphasEYES cream eyeliner in Black and Bronze.

I also used Dior’s Crayon Khôl in black to line my waterline.

My mascara was Diorshow blackout and some Ardell natural style false lashes – I think they were number 55.

On my eyebrows I used a Urban Decay Brow Box in Gingersnap.

My face started with Smashbox Photo Finish Primer to minimize fine lines and wrinkles

Then I added Dior Diorskin Nude Natural Glow Hydrating Makeup foundation in Ivory.

I set the foundation with Smashbox HALO Hydrating Perfecting Powder in Fair.

I did some contouring using SMASHBOX Halo Color Boosting Powder in Glow.

My cheeks were NARS orgasm.

On to my lips. I started with a pink Cover Girl lip stain. I then added SEPHORA COLLECTION Nano Lip Liner in Royal Rose. I layered on Stila Long Wear Lip Color in Serenade, and topped it off with Smashbox Lip Enhancing Gloss in Pop.

As I review the products not yet shown here, I will update the post with the photos and the links.

It seems like a LOT of makeup but in the end my face still felt light and natural, yet it looked nearly flawless, photographed great, and lasted over 12 hours! (with a touchup to the lips)

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by any brand mentioned. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.