Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

12 Days of Christmas -Nails – Day 12 – Frosty Christmas Lights December 23, 2011

Filed under: Makup — slagoon @ 4:38 pm
Tags: , , , ,

“On the Twelfth day of Christmas my true love gave to me…Twelve Drummers Drumming” My husband already plays drums, I really don’t need more drumming in the house, but I suppose if its like “Bring in da noise, bring in da funk” it’d be ok.

Today’s nails look like the drum shattered the ice.  I painted each of my nails the color of one of the lights on my christmas decorations.  After they were each dry I coated them with some Seche Vite.  Then I added a coat of Sally Hansen’s white crackle coat.  The interesting thing here is that I used Kleencolor red holo for the red nails and it seems to have seeped through the Seche Vite and then even more it seeped into the crackle coat. It made the white look pink. None of the rest of the colors bled into the coat.  Here they are!

 

And now I have a very special treat for you.  I’ve been in contact with a very special organization (http://www.adoptapolish.org/) which helps lonely polishes find new homes.  Their adoption process for the first group of polishes ends on New Years Eve (December 31st).  These polishes come from all different backgrounds and have a different story to tell. You can see their pictures and read their stories. If one sounds like it will be a good fit for you then you can write up an adoption application and maybe if the polish chooses your application  then it will go home to you.  See more details below the break.  I’ve put in my application, have you?

*I have received nothing in exchange for this promotion of the program – I just think it is super neat and hope you will enjoy it as much as I do!

Here is more information directly from adoptapolish.org.

Adoptapolish.org announces the world’s first adoption drive for in need nail polish, available for U.S. and Canadian applicants. Every day, thousands of nail polishes are abandoned or abused. They are not sticky or old, they are fine new polishes, stuck on a shelf because they are forgotten or out of season. All they desire is to be used, and maybe taken for a night on the town in return.

“We have so many polishes who need a good family to take them in” said AdoptAPolish.org executive director Nikki Smith. “All it takes is filling out an application form describing how you can provide a better life for one of our in need nail polishes. We select the best application and take care of all the expenses, delivering your newly adopted polish directly to your door.”

One current nail polish, Charleston, held back tears well describing his life, “I spent two years of my life stacked in a dark room crammed together with thousands of others just like me, hundreds pressing down on my shoulders at any given time. I’m a shimmer and I have never seen sunlight in my life. Oh and don’t get me started on CND Shellac, I just can’t keep going as long, why would any women want me” he continued.

Please don’t let the agony go on any longer than it has to. The first round of adoptions closes December 31st. Apply to Adopt a Polish at http://www.adoptapolish.org/category/current-adoptions/ 

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by any company mentioned in this post for this post. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.