Beautiful Lagoon

A site about feeling beautiful

12 Days of Christmas -Nails – Day 9 – Glittery Christmas December 20, 2011

Filed under: Makup — slagoon @ 7:57 am
Tags: , , , ,

“On the Ninth day of Christmas my true love gave to me…Nine Ladies Dancing” That sounds pretty – but not terribly useful.

Something else that isn’t useful – but is pretty is a set of painted nails.  Today I bring you a glitter and accent nail style. On the 4 green fingers is Wet n’ Wild’s SaGreena the Teenage Witch and the accent nail is Zoya Kristi. SaGreena is – in my opinion a perfect clone of Holly. Some people have said Sagreena is much darker – but when I swatched both under all lighting in my house the two colors were identical and the amount of shimmer was the same too! (but you get what you pay for – I like the zoya formula better – it seems to peel off less.)  Then on top of all nails I added a medium thickness coat of Wet n’ Wild’s The Gold and The Beautiful.  It is super sheer (up to ~7 layers) so it just added a subtle gold shimmer to the top of the nails – to me this is a great holiday combination. As always Seche Vite finishes up the nails.

What is your favorite color combination for Christmas-time?

FTC Disclaimer: Not affiliated with nor compensated by any company mentioned in this post. Items purchased by me for my own personal use. For more information please review my disclosure policy.